الحمل و صحة الفم

عندما تتوقع جسمك أن يمر من خلال الكثير من التغييرات. سيظهر بعض من هؤلاء في تجويف الفم. من المهم جدا معرفة أي نوع من التغييرات سيحدث ومعرفة الطرق المناسبة لرعاية صحة الفم. هناك العديد من الشروط التي تتعلق بالحمل وتظهر أكثر في النساء الحوامل. بعض من هؤلاء النساء الحصول على هاجس جدا مع الإفراط في الأمور حول الطفل ولا تولي اهتماما كبيرا لأسنانهم. والشيء هو أنهم لا يحصلون على مدى أهمية الرفاهية الشفوية على حد سواء لجسمهم وللطفل.

لماذا تظهر هذه التغييرات؟

التغييرات هي نتيجة للأشياء العديدة التي تحدث في الجسم من أمي المتوقع. أولا وقبل كل شيء، يتم تغيير مستويات الهرمون بشكل كبير. التغييرات الهرمونية تؤدي إلى زيادة تدفق ضربة في الأنسجة عن طريق الفم وأيضا جهاز المناعة التي هي أكثر عرضة للإصابات البكتيرية والفطرية.

ما هي مشاكل الفم الأكثر شيوعا أثناء الحمل؟

 

الحمل التهاب اللثة

pregnancy-gingivitis

هذا هو إلى حد بعيد، والمشكلة الأكثر شيوعا أن الكثير من الأمهات تتوقع تجربة. الهرمونات البرية هي المسؤولة عن هذه الحالة. الأعراض متطابقة مع التهاب اللثة المنتظم. سوف تواجه نزيف من اللثة، وخصوصا عندما كنت تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة. سوف تكون اللثة حمراء وملتهبة. كما أنها ستكون أكثر عرضة للغزو البكتيري. هذا هو السبب في التهاب اللثة يجب أن يعامل من البداية. إن لم يكن قد تقدم إلى أمراض اللثة، وهو أمر صعب جدا للسيطرة خلال فترة الحمل. الفصل الثاني هو الوقت الذي يكون فيه التهاب اللثة هو الأكثر احتمالا أن يحدث. إذا لاحظت أي من هذه التغييرات، يجب عليك جدولة زيارة إلى طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك.

غثيان صباحي

مرض الصباح والقيء هي أكبر أعداء أسنانك. الأحماض التي تمر عبر فمك قوية ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى تآكل الأسنان. سوف تواجه رائحة الفم الكريهة وطعم غير سارة في فمك. على الرغم من أنك قد تعتقد أن أفضل فكرة هي لتنظيف أسنانك مباشرة بعد القيء، يجب أن لا تفعل ذلك. بسبب هيكل الأسنان الأحماض ضعفت بالفعل، عن طريق تنظيف أسنانك فورا، أنت فقط تضر المينا أكثر من ذلك. بدلا من ذلك، يجب شطف فمك بالماء عدة مرات. صودا الخبز هي فكرة جيدة أخرى، من شأنها أن تساعدك على استعادة مستويات الرقم الهيدروجيني العادي في الفم. كل ما عليك فعله هو مزج ملعقة كبيرة من صودا الخبز بالماء وتلفها في فمك. هذا هو فقط حالة مؤقتة، ولكن من الجيد لزيارة طبيب الأسنان للحصول على مزيد من المشورة.

أورام الحمل

على الرغم من أن الاسم قد يبدو مخيفا، هذه التشكيلات ليست خبيثة و هي مؤقتة فقط في معظم الحالات. النساء الحوامل تميل إلى تطوير هذه الأورام خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الثانية. وهذا هو عندما لاحظوا كتل غريبة المظهر المترجمة بالقرب من خط العلكة العلوي. سوف تكون اللثة حمراء وملتهبة، والأورام تبدو مثل التوت. قد ينزف ويسبب عدم الراحة عند تناول الطعام أو الحديث. تميل أورام الحمل مباشرة بعد ولادة الطفل. في الحالات التي تسبب فيها الكثير من الصعوبات، يمكن إزالة الأورام.

زيادة خطر التسوس

لسوء الحظ، تتوقع الأمهات في خطر أكبر من تسوس الأسنان. يحدث هذا لعدة أسباب. بسبب التغيرات الهرمونية قد يكون الجسم أقل قدرة على مكافحة البكتيريا. أيضا، النساء الحوامل تميل إلى تناول المزيد من السكر، الذي هو على قائمة عالية من عوامل الخطر للتسوس. عدم وجود نظافة الفم المناسبة هو أيضا سبب تسوس الأسنان. مرض الصباح والأحماض التي تذهب من خلال الفم تضعف المينا. وهذا يزيد من فرص الحصول على تسوس الأسنان.

كيفية التعامل مع مشاكل الفم أثناء الحمل؟

أولا وقبل كل شيء، لا ننسى من أي وقت مضى لرعاية صحة الفم. توفير نظافة الفم الكمال هو في غاية الأهمية. يجب عليك جدولة الفحوصات الدورية مع طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك. وقال انه سوف تكون قادرة على متابعة التغييرات في الفم وتعطيك المشورة بشأن العديد من المواضيع. يجب أن تخبره أنك حامل حالما تعرف. هذا مهم في الغالب بسبب الدواء. إذا كان يوصف لك أي دواء، وقال انه يجب أن يكون على بينة من حقيقة أن كنت تتوقع. وبهذه الطريقة يمكنه التأكد من أن كل ما يفعله آمن للطفل. لا ينبغي وصف المضادات الحيوية والألم الطب أثناء الحمل.

يجب تجنب الكثير من إجراءات طب الأسنان أثناء الحمل. وعادة ما يقوم أطباء الأسنان فقط بالإجراءات اللازمة. الوقت الموصى به للحصول على عمل الأسنان القيام به هو في الأشهر الثلاثة الثانية. ولكن، سيكون من المثالي إذا كان ذلك يمكن أن تنتظر حتى يولد الطفل. إذا كنت على بينة من أي مشاكل في الأسنان التي لديك وكنت تخطط ل وجود طفل، يجب أن تأخذ الرعاية من أسنانك أولا قبل الحمل.

سوف ينصح لك لتنظيف أسنانك مرتين على الأقل في اليوم مع فرشاة أسنان ناعمة. يجب عليك استخدام الخيط لإزالة الجير تماما بين أسنانك. ويرتبط التهاب اللثة الحمل مع نظافة الفم سيئة. بعض الدراسات حتى تظهر أن وجود أمراض اللثة خلال الحمل يرتبط مع خطر الولادة المبكرة. النظام الغذائي الخاص بك له تأثير كبير على أسنانك. يجب تجنب الأطعمة والمشروبات التي تحتوي على الكثير من السكر.

يمكن تجنب جميع مشاكل الأسنان المرتبطة بالحمل مع نظافة الفم الجيدة والزيارات المنتظمة إلى مكتب الأسنان. ولكن إذا كان بعض من تلك تحدث، ثم يجب عليك الذهاب إلى طبيب الأسنان في أقرب وقت ممكن. وينبغي وقف التهاب اللثة ومعالجته في المراحل المبكرة قبل أن يتحول إلى أمراض دواعم السن. عادة لا يتم علاج أورام الحمل، ولكن إذا تسببت في الكثير من المضايقات التي يمكن إزالتها. في 50٪ من الحالات المعالجة، والأورام تميل إلى الظهور مرة أخرى بعد فترة وجيزة من إزالة. بعد الولادة مباشرة، تختفي هذه التشكيلات.

Pregnancy and Oral Health

When you are expecting your body will go through a lot of changes. Some of those will appear in your oral cavity. It is very important to know what kind of changes will happen and to know the proper ways to take care of your oral health. There are many conditions that are related to pregnancy and appear more often in pregnant women. Some of these women get too obsessed with overthinking things about the baby and don’t pay too much attention to their teeth. The thing is that they don’t get how important the oral well-being is both for their body and for the baby.

Why do These Changes Appear?

The changes are a result of the many things that happen in the body of an expecting mom. First of all, the hormone levels are significantly altered. The hormonal changes lead to an increased blow flow in the oral tissues and also an immune system that is more susceptible to bacterial and fungal infections.

Which are the Most Common Oral Problems During Pregnancy?

Pregnancy Gingivitis

pregnancy-gingivitis

This is by far, the most common problem that a lot of expecting moms experience. The wild hormones are responsible for this condition. The symptoms are identical with the regular gingivitis. You will experience bleeding from the gums, especially when you are brushing your teeth. The gums will be red and inflamed. They will also be more susceptible to bacterial invasion. That is why the gingivitis should be treated from the start. If not it might progress to periodontal disease, which is very hard to control during pregnancy. The second trimester is the time when gingivitis is most likely to occur. If you notice any of these changes, you should schedule a visit to your dentist.

Morning Sickness

The morning sickness and vomiting are the biggest enemies of your teeth. The acids that pass through your mouth are strong and can lead to dental erosion. You will experience bad breath and an unpleasant taste in your mouth. Although you might think that the best idea is to brush your teeth right after the vomiting, you shouldn’t do that. Because of the acids tooth’s structure is already weakened, by brushing your teeth immediately, you only damage the enamel even more. Instead, you should rinse your mouth with water several times. Baking soda is another good idea, that will help you restore the normal pH levels in the mouth. All you have to do is mix a tablespoon of baking soda with water and swish it in your mouth. This is only a temporary condition, but it is good to visit a dentist for further advice.

Pregnancy Tumors

Although the name might sound scary, these formations are not malignant and are only temporary in most cases. Pregnant women tend to develop these tumors during the second trimester. That is when they notice weird-looking lumps localized near the upper gum line. The gums will be red and inflamed, and the tumors look like raspberries. They might bleed and cause discomfort when eating or talking. The pregnancy tumors tend to disappear right after the baby is born. In the cases where they cause a lot of difficulties, the tumors can be removed.

Increased Risk of Caries

Unfortunately, expecting moms are at a greater risk of dental caries. This happens for several reasons. Because of the hormonal changes the body might have a lower ability to fight bacteria. Also, pregnant women tend to eat much more sugar, which is high on the list of risk factors for caries. Not having the proper oral hygiene is also a cause of tooth decay. Morning sickness and the acids that go through the mouth weaken the enamel. That increases the chances of getting dental caries.

How to Deal with Oral Problems During Pregnancy?

First and foremost, don’t ever forget to take care of your oral health. Providing the perfect oral hygiene is of utmost importance. You should schedule regular checkups with your dentist. He will be able to follow the changes in the mouth and give you advice on many topics. You should let him know that you are pregnant as soon as you know. That is important mostly because of medication. If he is prescribing you any medication, he should be aware of the fact that you are expecting. That way he can make sure that everything he does is safe for the baby. Antibiotics and pain medicine shouldn’t be prescribed during pregnancy.

A lot of dental procedures should be avoided during pregnancy. Usually, dentists only do procedures that are necessary. The recommended time to get dental work done is the second trimester. But, it would be ideal if that could wait until the baby is born. If you are aware of any dental problems that you have and you are planning on having a baby, you should take care of your teeth first before getting pregnant.

You will be advised to brush your teeth at least twice a day with a soft-bristled toothbrush. You should use floss to completely remove the tartar between your teeth. Pregnancy gingivitis is correlated with bad oral hygiene. Some of the studies even show that having gum disease during pregnancy is connected with the risk of a premature birth. Your diet has a huge impact on your teeth. You should avoid foods and drinks that contain a lot of sugar.

All of the dental problems associated with pregnancy can be avoided with good oral hygiene and regular visits to the dental office. But if some of those occur, then you should go to the dentist as soon as possible. Gingivitis should be stopped and treated in the early stages before it progresses into periodontal disease. Pregnancy tumors are usually not treated, but if they cause a lot of discomforts they can be removed. In 50% of the treated cases, the tumors tend to appear again shortly after the removal. Right after the birth, these formations disappear.