صحة الفم جيدة من أهمية كبيرة بالنسبة للأشخاص من أي سن. ربما ليس هناك شخص واحد هناك أن يحب الذهاب إلى طبيب الأسنان، ولكن الزيارات العادية هي في غاية الأهمية في الوقاية من العديد من أمراض الأسنان.
هناك بعض العلامات التي قد تشير إلى أن هناك شيء يحدث في تجويف الفم الخاص بك، وأنك تحتاج إلى جدولة زيارة إلى مكتب الأسنان. حتى لو لم تكن هناك أي أعراض موجودة، وهذا لا يعني أن لديك لتخطي التعيينات الأسنان. هناك بعض المشاكل التي قد تكون موجودة ولكن لا تظهر أي أعراض. شيء آخر لماذا الزيارات العادية هي مهمة الوقاية من أمراض الأسنان.

الم

pain-in-teethsالسبب الرئيسي والأكثر شيوعا حول سبب زيارة الناس لطبيب الأسنان. الألم هو الإشارة الأكثر وضوحا أن هناك شيئا خاطئا. قد يكون قادم من أسنانك، الفك أو غيرها من الهياكل التي هي جزء من تجويف الفم. ألم الأسنان يمكن أن تختلف من ألم خفيف إلى شديد جدا، لا يطاق واحد. بغض النظر عن نوع الألم، بل هو علامة معينة على أنك بحاجة لزيارة طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك.

مشاكل مع اللثة

إذا كان لديك اللثة التي تتورم، حساسة، حمراء بشكل مكثف ونزيف، وهذا قد يكون مؤشرا على مشاكل أكثر خطورة. التهاب اللثة والتهاب اللثة، إذا لم يعالج في الوقت المحدد يمكن أن يؤدي إلى انحسار اللثة أو حتى فقدان الأسنان. إذا كنت تعاني من هذه الأعراض، فقد حان الوقت لجدولة هذه الزيارة.

حساسية الأسنان

إذا كنت تشعر بالألم عند شرب المشروبات الباردة أو الساخنة أو تناول الطعام الساخن أو البارد وهذا يعني أن أسنانك هي فرط الحساسية. فرط الحساسية يمكن أن يكون نتيجة لكثير من الظروف بما في ذلك تسوس الأسنان، التهاب اللثة، التهاب اللثة وأكثر من ذلك. وكلما قمت بزيارة طبيب الأسنان، وكلما كنت سوف تجد السبب والحصول عليه معاملة.

فم جاف

جفاف الفم يمكن أن يكون نتيجة للسن، وبعض الأدوية، والاضطرابات الطبية وأكثر من ذلك. إذا لم يعالج فإنه سيؤدي إلى المزيد من المضاعفات. اللعاب مهم جدا في الوقاية من التسوس والعديد من أمراض الأسنان الأخرى. جفاف الفم يمكن أن تؤثر على مضغ، البلع، والتحدث، لذلك من المهم جدا للحصول على الأعراض الخاصة بك فحصها في أقرب وقت ممكن.

رائحة الفم الكريهة

bad-breathرائحة الفم الكريهة، أو رائحة الفم الكريهة، يمكن أن يكون نتيجة لالتهاب اللثة، التهاب اللوزتين وغيرها من المشاكل عن طريق الفم. إذا كنت تعاني من رائحة الفم الكريهة، على الرغم من تنظيف الأسنان وتنظيف أسنانك بانتظام، فقد يكون هناك شيء يحدث. يجب عليك جدولة زيارة لأن التهاب اللثة، إذا لم يعالج في الوقت المحدد، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عواقب وخيمة للغاية. شيء آخر قد يؤدي إلى رائحة الفم الكريهة هو الأسنان المصابة أو الالتهابات الأخرى في تجويف الفم. في بعض الأحيان يمكن الجمع بين رائحة الفم الكريهة مع طعم سيء.

الصداع، وآلام المفاصل والعضلات

Woman having a migraine
إذا كنت تستيقظ في الصباح مع الصداع، أو كنت تشعر بالألم في العضلات تيمبورومانديبولار المشتركة أو ماستاكاتور التي قد تكون علامة على عادة سيئة واحدة. ويطلق عليه اسم البروكسي، وهو ما يعني أنك تطحن أسنانك أثناء الليل. كثير من الناس لا يدركون حتى أنهم يفعلون في حتى شخص ما يسمع أو يراها. هناك أيضا حالات أخرى ترتبط مع آلام المفاصل والصداع. كل هذه العلامات تحتاج إلى سحب.

البقع والقروح في الفم

البقع والقروح يمكن أن تظهر لأسباب عديدة ومختلفة. القروح يمكن أن تكون نتيجة لالتهابات بكتيرية أو فيروسية، أطقم أسنان، أمراض أخرى، أي نوع من تهيج في الفم وأكثر من ذلك. إذا كانت القروح موجودة لأكثر من أسبوع يجب بالتأكيد تقييمها من قبل طبيب الأسنان. ويمكن أن يشير إلى العديد من المشاكل الخطيرة بما في ذلك سرطان الفم. التغييرات الأخرى في الفم تشمل الطلاوة، المبيضات وأكثر من ذلك.

طعم غريب في فمك

وجود طعم معدني في فمك هو صفقة كبيرة. هذا هو واحد من العلامات الشائعة لالتهاب اللثة والتهاب اللثة. كل من هذه الشروط لا تنتهي بشكل جيد إذا لم يتم علاجها في الوقت المحدد. إذا كنت تعاني من طعم معدني في فمك، تأكد من زيارة طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك.

حمل

النساء الحوامل في كثير من الأحيان مشاكل الأسنان. الحمل لديه ميل لجعل مشاكل الأسنان السابقة أسوأ بالنسبة لكثير من النساء. والفحوص المنتظمة مهمة جدا خلال تلك الفترة.

تغييرات غير شائعة في الفم

uncommon-changes-in-the-mouth
تأخذ من الوقت مرة واحدة في حين أن نلقي نظرة على فمك. أي تغييرات في اللون، والاتساق، كتل التي تقع على الشفاه واللسان والخدين والحنك يجب أن ينظر إليها من قبل المهنية. بعض هذه التغييرات يمكن أن يعني أن هناك حالة خطيرة مستمرة، لذلك قد يكون الاكتشاف المبكر كبيرا.

حالات طبيه

بعض المرضى الذين يعانون من حالات طبية أخرى مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية، والسكري، والأمراض المعدية، واضطرابات الأكل قد تحتاج إلى علاج الأسنان الخاصة. أيضا، المرضى الذين يخضعون للإشعاع أو العلاج الكيميائي تحتاج لزيارة طبيب الأسنان في كثير من الأحيان أكثر من غيرها.

المدخنون

cigarette-smoking
أي نوع من التبغ هو ضار جدا على الصحة، وخاصة إلى الفم. المدخنون في خطر أكبر للكثير من الأمراض عن طريق الفم بما في ذلك سرطان الفم.

العديد من الأمراض عن طريق الفم لا تظهر أي علامات على الإطلاق. ولهذا السبب تعتبر الزيارات المنتظمة أمرا حاسما. فمن المستحسن لزيارة طبيب الأسنان الخاص مرتين على الأقل في السنة. لم يكن لديك إلى الانتظار للأعراض وعلامات لإظهار بحيث يكون لديك سبب لجدولة موعد.

Shares
Share This

12 Signs that you need to visit a dentist

Good oral health is of great importance for people of any age. There probably isn’t a single person out there that likes going to the dentist, but regular visits are of utmost importance in preventing many dental diseases.
There are certain signs that might point out that there is something going on in your oral cavity and that you need to schedule a visit to the dental office. Even if there aren’t any symptoms present, that doesn’t mean that you have to skip dental appointments. There are certain problems that might be present but do not show any symptoms. Another thing why regular visits are important is the prevention of dental diseases.

Pain

pain-in-teethsThe top and most common reason on why people visit the dentist. Pain is the most obvious sign that there is something wrong. It might be coming from your teeth, jaw or other structures that are a part of the oral cavity. Tooth pain can vary from a light pain to a very severe, unbearable one. No matter the type of pain, it is a certain sign that you need to visit your dentist.

Problems with the gums

If you have gums that are swollen, sensitive, intensely red and are bleeding, that might be an indication of more serious problems. Gingivitis and periodontitis, if not treated on time can lead to receding gums or even tooth loss. If you’ve been experiencing these symptoms, it’s time to schedule that visit.

Tooth sensitivity

If you are feeling pain when you are drinking cold or hot drinks or eating hot or cold food that means that your teeth are hypersensitive. Hypersensitivity can be a result of many conditions including tooth decay, periodontitis, gingivitis and more. The sooner you visit the dentist, the sooner you will find out the reason and get it treated.

Dry mouth

Dry mouth can be a result of age, certain medication, medical disorders and more. If it is not treated it will lead to more complications. Saliva is very important in preventing caries and many other dental diseases. Dry mouth can affect chewing, swallowing, speaking, so it is very important to get your symptoms checked as soon as possible.

Bad breath

bad-breathBad breath, or halitosis, can be a result of gingivitis, tonsillitis and other oral problems. If you’ve been having bad breath, in spite of brushing and flossing your teeth regularly, then there might be something going on. You should schedule a visit because gingivitis, if not treated on time, can lead to very serious consequences. Another thing that might lead to bad breath is an infected tooth or other infections in the oral cavity. Sometimes halitosis can be combined with bad taste.

Headaches, joint and muscle pain

Woman having a migraine
If you wake up in the morning with headaches, or you feel pain in your temporomandibular joint or masticatory muscles that might be a sign of one bad habit. It is called bruxism and it means that you are grinding your teeth during the night. Many people are not even aware that they are doing in until someone hears or sees them. There are also other conditions that are connected with joint pain and headaches. All of these signs need to be checked out.

Spots and sores in the mouth

Spots and sores can appear due to many different reasons. Sores can be a result of bacterial or viral infections, dentures, other diseases, any kind of irritation in the mouth and more. If the sores are present for more than a week they should definitely be evaluated by a dentist. They can point out to many serious problems including oral cancer. Other changes in the mouth include leukoplakia, candidiasis and more.

Weird taste in your mouth

Having a metallic taste in your mouth is a big deal. This is one of the common signs of gingivitis and periodontitis. Both of these conditions do not end well if they are not treated on time. If you’ve been experiencing a metal taste in your mouth, make sure to visit your dentist.

Pregnancy

Pregnant women very often have dental problems. Pregnancy has the tendency to make previous dental problems even worse for many women. Regular checkups are very important during that period.

Uncommon changes in the mouth

uncommon-changes-in-the-mouth
Take the time once in a while to take a look at your mouth. Any changes in color, consistency, lumps that are located on your lips, tongue, cheeks, palate should be looked at by a professional. Some of those changes can mean that there is a serious condition going on, so early discovery might be significant.

Medical conditions

Some patients that have other medical conditions such as cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, infectious diseases, eating disorders might need special dental treatment. Also, patients that are undergoing radiation or chemotherapy need to visit the dentist more often than others.

Smokers

cigarette-smoking
Any kind of tobacco is very harmful to the health, especially to the oral one. Smokers are at greater risk for many oral diseases including oral cancer.

Many oral diseases do not show any signs at all. That is why regular visits are crucial. It is recommended to visit your dentist at least twice a year. You don’t have to wait for symptoms and signs to show so that you have a reason to schedule an appointment.