الأسنان التيجان – ما هي ولماذا تستخدم

emax cadتيجان الأسنان هي نوع من “قبعات” تستخدم لهيكل الأسنان التي لا يمكن استعادتها بعد الآن. يتم استخدام التيجان السيراميك كبديل لسن واحد وكذلك لعدة أسنان.
المواد المستخدمة في معظمها للتيجان هو الخزف تنصهر إلى قاعدة معدنية ولكن أطباء الأسنان أيضا استخدام الخزف النقي مثل الليثيوم ديسيليكات، الألومينا أو الزركونيوم. وقد تم استخدام الزركونيوم على نطاق واسع مؤخرا بسبب قوة الانحناء العالية (900-1250MPa) وقيمتها الجمالية العالية (يمكن أن تقليد الأسنان الطبيعية في أفضل حالاتها).

عندما يتم استخدام الأسنان الأسنان؟

عادة، ينصح التيجان السيراميك من قبل أطباء الأسنان عندما:

  • زرع الأسنان يجب أن تكون مغطاة
  • يجب إرفاق جسر
  • يجب استبدال ملء كبير
  • یجب تعزیز سن ضعیف لتجنب الکسر
  • يجب استعادة الأسنان المكسورة
  • يجب أن تكون ملونة الأسنان ملونة

ceramic crownاليوم، من أجل الترميمات مثل التاج، والطلاءات، والطلاءات والقشرة، وتستخدم على نطاق واسع التكنولوجيا سيريك. إجراء سيريك يتكون من أخذ الانطباع البصري الرقمي مباشرة في فم المريض، تليها تصميم الترميم على الكمبيوتر مع برنامج خاص وتلفيق الجانب كرسي الترميم مع طحن خاص يسمى إنلاب مسكسل.

متى يوصي أطباء الأسنان الجسور؟

عادة، ينصح جسر إذا كان واحد أو أكثر من الأسنان مفقودة. الاختلال الناجم عن الأسنان المفقودة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى أمراض اللثة واضطرابات المفصل الصدغي الفكي.

كل من التيجان والجسور هي مقاومة جميلة ولكن في بعض الأحيان أنها تأتي فضفاضة أو تسقط. نظافة الفم جيدة ضروري إذا كنت ترغب في تجنب أي مشاكل الأسنان. أيضا، لا مضغ الأطعمة الصلبة، الجليد أو الأجسام الصلبة الأخرى.

Dental Crowns-What are They and Why are Used

emax cadDental crowns are a sort of “caps” used for a tooth structure that can’t be restored anymore. Ceramic crowns are used as a replacement for a single tooth as well as for several teeth.
The material mostly used for crowns is porcelain fused to a metal base but dentists also use pure porcelain like lithium disilicate, alumina or zirconium. Zirconium has been widely used recently because of its high bending strength (900-1250mpa) and its high esthetical value (it can imitate the natural teeth at its best).

When Are Dental Crowns Used?

Usually, ceramic crowns are recommended by dentists when:

  • dental implant must be covered
  • a bridge must be attached
  • a large filling should be replaced
  • a weak tooth must be reinforced to avoid fracture
  • fractured tooth must be restored
  • discolored tooth should be colored

ceramic crownToday, for restorations such as crowns, inlays, onlays and veneers, Cerec technology is widely used.  The Cerec procedure consists in taking a digital optical impression directly in the patient’s mouth, followed by the design of the restoration on the computer with a special software and fabricating the restoration chair side with a special milling called Inlab MCXL.

When Do Dentists Recommend Bridges ?

Usually, a bridge is recommended if one or more teeth are missing. The imbalance caused by missing teeth can lead to gum disease and temporomandibular joint disorders.

Both crowns and bridges are pretty resistant, but sometimes they come loose or fall out. A good oral hygiene is essential if you want to avoid any tooth problems. Also, don’t chew hard foods, ice or other hard objects.