أسنان كاملة

تتكون أسنان كاملة من استبدال الأسنان القابلة للإزالة للمريض إيدنتولوس. عادة يتم تعيين 28 الأسنان في مفصلية لتقليد حركات فك المريض. ينصح بشدة لتعيين الأسنان في انسداد متوازن لمنع عدم الاستقرار في الفم عندما يتحرك الفك.

عندما لا يزال المرضى لديهم بعض من أسنانهم الطبيعية، وتستخدم أطقم الأسنان الجزئية.
complete denture

هناك نوعان من أطقم الأسنان كاملة: التقليدية أو الفورية. يمكن وضع الأسنان التقليدية في فم المريض ثمانية إلى 12 أسبوعا بعد إزالة الأسنان. يتم إجراء أطقم أسنان فورية مقدما ويمكن وضعها مباشرة بعد إزالة الأسنان. وغالبا ما يفضل هذا النوع من الأسنان، حيث لا يكون من يرتديها أن يكون بلا أسنان خلال فترة الشفاء.

ومع ذلك، أطقم الأسنان الفورية تتطلب المزيد من التعديلات لتناسب بشكل صحيح خلال عملية الشفاء مقارنة مع أطقم الأسنان التقليدية، بحيث لا ينبغي إلا أن تعتبر حلا مؤقتا حتى يمكن إجراء أطقم الأسنان التقليدية.

في الوقت الحاضر، هناك العديد من الإمكانات التقنية لتعيين الأسنان، وهناك أيضا الكثير من أنواع مختلفة الأسنان المتاحة. العلامة التجارية الشهيرة هي إيفوكلار، من إيفوكلار ليختنشتاين، المحرز في الفلبين.

c

Complete Dentures

A complete denture consists in removable tooth replacement for an edentulous patient. Normally 28 teeth are set in an articulator to imitate the movements of the patient’s jaw. It’s highly recommended to set the teeth in a balanced occlusion to prevent instabilities in the mouth when the jaw is moving.

When patients still have some of their natural teeth,  partial dentures are used.
complete denture

There are two types of complete dentures:  conventional or immediate. A conventional denture can be placed in the patient’s mouth eight to 12 weeks after teeth removal. Immediate dentures are made in advance and can be placed right after removal of the teeth. This type of denture is often preferred, as the wearer does not have to be toothless during the healing period.

 

However, immediate dentures require more adjustments to fit properly during the healing process compared with conventional dentures, so that they should only be considered a temporary solution until conventional dentures can be made.

 

Nowadays, there are many technical possibilities to set teeth and there are also a lots of different tooth types available. A famous brand is Ivoclar, from Ivoclar Lichtenstein, made in the Philippines.